ArtPrize 2011 Winners

Nearly 400,000 votes have been cast and counted at ArtPrize 2011, and we finally know the winners. The list:

Winner: ‘Crucifixion’ by Mia Tavonatti at the DeVos Place entrance

Second place: ‘MetaPhorest’ by Tracy Van Duinen and collaborators at WMCAT
Third place: ‘Rain’ by Lynda Cole at the Grand Rapids Public Museum

Fourth-Tenth (in no particular order):
‘The Tempest II’ by Laura Alexander at The Grand Rapids Art Museum
‘Ocean Exodus’ by Paul Baliker at The B.O.B.
‘Rusty’ by Ritch Branstrom at the Grand Rapids Public Museum
‘President Gerald Ford Visits ArtPrize’ by Sunti Pichetchaiyakul at Monroe & Pearl
‘Under Construction’ by Robert Shangle at The B.O.B.
‘Mantis Dreaming’ by Bill Secunda at The B.O.B.
‘Grizzlies on the Ford’ by Llew (Doc) Tilma at the Ford Museum