Loading Events
  • bit.ly

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

GR Swing Dance: Rosa Parks Circle 2018

Tuesday, June 19, 2018 @ 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Tuesday, May 15, 2018 at 7:00pm

One event on Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 7:00pm

One event on Tuesday, June 19, 2018 at 7:00pm

One event on Tuesday, July 3, 2018 at 7:00pm

One event on Tuesday, July 17, 2018 at 7:00pm

One event on Tuesday, July 31, 2018 at 7:00pm

One event on Tuesday, August 7, 2018 at 7:00pm

One event on Tuesday, August 21, 2018 at 7:00pm

One event on Tuesday, September 4, 2018 at 7:00pm

One event on Tuesday, September 18, 2018 at 7:00pm

One event on Tuesday, September 25, 2018 at 7:00pm

One event on Tuesday, October 9, 2018 at 7:00pm

One event on Tuesday, October 16, 2018 at 7:00pm

The largest swing dance is back outside. Join us the first Tuesday of every month at Rosa Parks Circle for some amazing live music every other Tuesday DJ’s spin the tunes from Pop Music to old swing classics. Join us for the free donation community dance.

The event shows all the Rosa Parks Circle dates. Check out our other event for our Ah-Nab-Awen Dates.

Go to: Grandrapidsoriginalswingsociety.com for more.

Lessons: 7PM
Dance: 7:30PM to 9:30PM

All ages – No Partner Needed – All Experiences

Full Summer Schedule 

May 1 – Live Band Rosa Parks Circle
May 8 – Ah-Nab-Awen Park
May 15 – Rosa Parks Circle
May 22 – Ah-Nab-Awen Park
May 29 – Ah-Nab-Awen Park

June 5 – Live Band Rosa Parks Circle
June 12 – Ah-Nab-Awen Park
June 19 – Rosa Parks Circle
June 26 – Ah-Nab-Awen Park

July 3 – Live Band Rosa Parks Circle
July 10 – Ah-Nab-Awen Park
July 17 – Rosa Parks Circle
July 24 – Ah-Nab-Awen Park
July 31 – Rosa Parks Circle

Aug. 7 – Live Band Rosa Parks Circle
Aug.14 – Ah-Nab-Awen Park
Aug. 21 – Rosa Parks Circle
Aug. 28 – Ah-Nab-Awen Park

Sept. 4 – Live Band Rosa Parks Circle
Sept. 11 – Ah-Nab-Awen Park
Sept. 18 – Rosa Parks Circle
Sept. 25 – Rosa Parks Circle

Oct. 2 – Live Band Ah-Nab-Awen
Oct. 9 – Rosa Parks Circle
Oct. 16 – Rosa Parks Circle
Oct. 23 – Move Indoors

Venue

Rosa Parks Circle Ice Rink
135 Monroe Center St NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49503 United States
+ Google Map
  • bit.ly